Poets logo

My Dearest

(Who Are You?)

By Barbara DobbsPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

A smile unbelievably deadly

Eyes that cut like diamonds

Two hands to hold you so steadily

Lips that utter sweet nothings

"Who are you? What are you?

And how well you spin whims

Inside of me like a spiders web."

Dreams unraveling slowly

All through out my rest

On the darkest of nights

And in the peeking suns morning

We dance and dance, across clouds

Between stars and then

We come down to the Dewey

Earthy morning, it is a warm summer.

"Where did you come from?"

I ask as you give me my final spin

And lay me down in Lilly's

You make sweet love to me

As I hide behind closed eyes

And soft whispers and sighs

On a dim lit and warm morning

And then you answer me

"Dearest... I am music."

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.