Poets logo

My Dear Old Dad

A man of love

By Hamza ShafiqPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
My Dear Old Dad
Photo by Derek Thomson on Unsplash

A man of love, my dear old' dad,

His warmth and joy bring me great glad.

For when I'm feeling down or low,

His support helps me to grow.

My rock, my tower, and guiding light,

He shows me wrong from right.

My provider, teacher, and guide,

He'll never ever let me slide.

Through troubles and sadness that come our way,

My dad remains the same old cliche,

From cradle to grave his protection shines,

His love forever, a precious sign.

His warmth and joy bring me great glad.

performance poetrysocial commentarylove poemsinspirationalchildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Hamza Shafiq

Writer love to inspire the world through my content. I am a Business Man Influencer Historian and Adventurous person follow me to learn more about history facts and knowledge

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    You dad sound like a great guy . 🙂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.