Poets logo

My Dear Man

4u

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
8
My Dear Man
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

Dear man

I was blooming so fast

I glimmered so green

It was time 4u to make me a sacrifice

So, your power burnt¬ me

And tore me apart

Then I felt down pieces by pieces

I hated it

I scattered

I wanted it¬ to end

The wind was too strong

I was fresh and young

As a dear man

You were quick and clever

You knew my eyes were leaves

You therefore sweetly warmed them¬ to straw

And spread them away with a little blast

I heard them slapping on the ground

And scrabbling on a gravel floor

As the wind lifted them forcefully

I recognized since then¬ your footfall on my eyes

My eyes

That was why I was worth

My eyes

That was all you thought I was

Everything was done so gently

I once thought you were him

If he even existed, would he love me like you¬ did?

Then I’d prefer life than love

I sincerely doubt love has a sign though

Halloween

I was a queen

The young 1’s feared my fallen eyes

But my heart was pure thanks

Given¬

To a dear man

You think I would be blind

Sacrifice was done

Miracle was given

I have new fresh eyes

But not 4u¬

Sir demon

artfact or fictionsad poetrysurreal poetrylove poems
8

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    I love that this was so raw and heartfelt. You started off being burned but then got 'new fresh eyes' by the end. Loved it!

  • This was powerful! I loved it!

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Denis Camden2 years ago

    Love it. Thanks

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Lovely words tinged with sadness

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.