Poets logo

My Darling

I could give you the moon if you wanted.

By Kayla TriplettPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo curtiousy by: weddingphotography.co.uk

My darling, I could give you anything you ask just give me the word.

I could give you the moon if you wanted. Get a rope, catch the moon and draw it to you for your eyes only to see.

I could give you the stars if only you'd ask. Only ask and its all yours my love. I would allow them in your yard alone and you wouldn't have to go through the trouble of putting your gentle eyes through the microscope. Instead, it would be as bright as your eyes and as contagious as your smile.

I could give you the world if that's what you wanted. The rivers, mountains, countries, oceans are all yours my love. Everything you've ever wanted to see, you get front row seats.

My darling, I will give you my love. This is most important. This will not be a question, but instead a given. I will love you for as long as you and I exist. Will that be enough? I will give you my undevoted attention my love because you are my life, my reason to breath. I could not even comprehend a life without you. My love I could give you anything, but may not be as guaranteed as my life for you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kayla Triplett

I spent a majority of my life in Virginia. I've always wanted to make a difference and I feel I can through my art and writing. I make up stories with emotions I've once felt or dreamed of. Life is a journey and isn't always expected.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.