Poets logo

My Cry For Help

(For Myself & Others)

By JPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Although I tell many stories,

That is told in my style called “Dubb” poetry.

This poem exist outside the realm of my writings,

So consider this my First yet Last poem that appear never-ending..

In my “Storytime” collection I have written a lot of poetry over the years,

As I also have come to shed many types of tears..

Even though only one Soul has truly understood my pain,

I wrote everything in the hopes of never feeling any of it again..

I still find it fascinating how people choose to see past others cries,

Up until it’s something they simply can’t deny..

Since I never got the help that I begged for since I was a boy,

I turned my internal anguish over to the pages of poetry that I’ve come to enjoy..

May this piece & all of my poetry be my official First & Last attempt,

As the world continues to acknowledge or to neglect..

Just know I tried in some way,

But even if you don’t care I still hope one of these poems will help you through the day..

As I have grown past the help that I once desired,

I’ll be remiss if I didn’t accept the fact that I’ve grown very.. tired..

So let’s simply call this one: My Cry For Help..

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.