Poets logo

My Chocolate Truffle

A Poem About a Delicious Chocolate Truffle

By Kate LockePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

I gladly sit here eating my truffle

Wondering if there will be enuffle

I take three bites and close my eyes

Not even caring about its small size

Flavors dance atop my tongue

A chocolate melody it has sung

After a few bites, I'm ready to say

That I've had enough truffle today

I wrap it back up, and put it inside

The fridge where it will safely hide

Until tomorrow, after I rest

And get that feeling in my chest

When I wake with want and great desire

The need for my truffle will be dire

Until then, my dear chocolate friend

I'll be anticipating when we meet again

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kate Locke

Oregon grown and adventurer at heart. Kate likes to write when she has the time. She believes that social media is causing us to be disconnected and distracted. She has a bachelor's in Journalism and Communications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.