Poets logo

My blanket

The Smoothy

By Dagmar GoeschickPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
https://www.etsy.com/ca/listing/694634929/cozy-blanket-super-chunky-knit-cozy

I cuddle on the couch,

surrounded by my blanket,

my books and a nice hot chocolate.

Nothing is missing.

I dive in the smoothy blanket,

feeling its warm and softness,

it makes me drowsy,

my eyes are slowly closing.

I am gone now - for the rest of the day,

gliding smoothly into my dreams.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Your imageries were so vivid! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.