Poets logo

My Beloved

Loneliness

By Farhat NaseemPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
5
Pic Source Pexels

When I woke up

You were waiting for me

I was not alone while sun-bath

You were there for me

Forest watched us talking

You did not leave me alone

Rain welcomed us both

You wiped out my sufferings

We saw the sun off

You set the way to go

It is time to say goodbye

My beloved

My loneliness

There is

Waiting for me

The Night Fairy

To take me to

Land of colossal dreams

Shores of marvelous aims

But you will be missed

I will come back for you

We will meet again tomorrow

My dear

My beloved loneliness

ProseStream of Consciousnesssad poetrynature poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirational
5

About the Creator

Farhat Naseem

Hi, I am Farhat Naseem. A book reader, knowledge seeker and story lover. I try to decorate ideas and feelings with words. Health, motivation, and general knowledge are the topics I prefer to read and write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming7 days ago

    I like the idea of The Night Fairy. Nice.

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Lovely description and great choice of words

  • B.R. Shenoy2 months ago

    Lovely piece!

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    Nice feeling of the love! Keep going.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.