Poets logo

My Beloved

My Friend

By B.T.Published 12 months ago 1 min read
1




I am damned
So damn me.
Curse me to the pits of Hell,
Let it swallow
me whole,
Only do not stop kissing me.
Do not stop calling me
Love.
When I age to the point of
Worn teeth,
Butterfly-wing-skin,
I would worship you still.
It is a sin.
All of it,
A sin.
But I cannot stop it
From rolling down the hills
Over my body
And in through my chest,
Out through my mouth
And onto the page.
I love you!
I would give you everything.
My heart is sharp
You hold it in your hands
Blood pouring out
Of calloused fingertips.
Its always the hands.
They hold the spirit of a person.
The Devil knows you
By the state of your hands
And so do I.
If we were trees
Our roots would tangle
And we would share whispers
Through them.
Little things
Only trees would know.
The wind could be my fingers
Brushing over your cheek
Or maybe we are the ocean waves
Pulling apart
Crashing into each other
We have tried it,
We cannot stay apart.
You pull me in,
Pull me under
Suddenly I can breathe under water.
I am afraid to touch you.
I know what happens then.
My God,
I've done it already
A thousand times over.
I belong to you.
I belong to you
Oh, God, no.
I am yours.
In every universe
You have found me
And made me ache.

love poems
1

About the Creator

B.T.

It wouldn't do not to see...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 12 months ago

    You little devil... ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.