Poets logo

My beacon

The light in your darkest moments

By Chauntelle APublished 3 years ago â€ĸ 1 min read
Like

I guess I was you who I seek

The beacon speaking which sustains me

One glimmer of light from your shining ray

The store is my spirit and I know everything will be okay

You motivate me to seek greater

While reminding me to keep my face faith that everyday won't be perfect

but eventually things will work out OK

I separated from my harsh reality feeding off your energy

With effortless ease I find peace

Motivated by love harmony has found me

Reap the harvest of those who sowed before me

Gifts of caring, attention, affection, and hope are those precious gems you give to me

For from the thought of you I see endless possibilities

Though those looking in see many thing

I know what you represent to me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Chauntelle A

Poet and podcaster for Poetic fortuity about current events and poetry. I have a 3-minute faith collection of mini messages. Attested resilience tells the comeback story after a setback.

My poetry book:

https://books2read.com/u/3LnjOM

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.