Poets logo

My bad habits

Improve yourself

By Chisi limiPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2

In the realm of whispers, I confess,

My bad habits cause me great distress.

Listen closely, hear my tale unfold,

With human-like sounds, my story is told.

First, the click of a pen, my anxious scribble,

Procrastination, a habit I can't quibble.

I linger in comfort, time slips away,

Tasks left undone, a price I must pay.

Then, a sigh escapes, a heavy breath,

Indulging in laziness, my dance with death.

The couch calls my name, a siren's sweet song,

As productivity fades, I know I'm in the wrong.

Next, a muffled groan, a guilty plea,

Nail-biting, a habit that plagues me.

Fingers chewed raw, anxiety runs deep,

A nervous rhythm, a secret I keep.

Now, a slurp and a gulp, the sound of excess,

Overindulgence, my weakness, I confess.

Food as comfort, a misguided embrace,

Pounds accumulate, a silent disgrace.

A sharp snap echoes, a mind unfocused,

Distracted by screens, my attention's hocus-pocus.

Scrolling endlessly, lost in the digital haze,

Reality fades, replaced by a virtual maze.

Finally, a weary moan, a heavy heart,

Procrastination, laziness, habits that tear me apart.

But within these sounds, a glimmer of hope,

A chance to break free, learn to cope.

I'll replace the click with a pen's steady glide,

Fight laziness with motivation's tide.

Nibble on dreams, not my nails, in despair,

Choose mindfulness over mindless despair.

Embrace balance, reclaim my time's true worth,

Disconnect from screens, find peace on this earth.

With effort and willpower, I'll break these chains,

Replace bad habits with habits that sustain.

So let these human-like sounds ring through,

A reminder that change is long overdue.

I'll strive for better, day by day,

Transforming my life, breaking free from decay.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Chisi limi

Storyteller weaving tales to escape reality. Lover of fantasy, sci-fi, and all things magical. Join me on a journey through my imagination. #storyteller #fantasywriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevens12 months ago

    Fantastic Chisi and funny in that it speaks for probably all of us! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.