Poets logo

My Baby

One Phone Call Away

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 18 days ago 1 min read
11
My Baby
Photo by Count Chris on Unsplash

I sit and look at the sun,

I whisper your name to the moon

I let my heart fly in the wind,

While patiently waiting for

My baby to call again…

The roses become planted on my cheeks

Whenever I hear you speak…

Just one call, and a hurdle of butterflies

Reprise as I revive once again in your

World of enchanted love…

Touch my body, Inside of your hand,

You fickle my spine, with your mordant phrases,

All of these emotions, migrate from within…

Here I stand, with my phone in hand,

Waiting on my baby to call again…

slam poetrysurreal poetrylove poemsfact or fictionart
11

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Graham17 days ago

    Inspirational.

  • Sid Aaron Hirji18 days ago

    Hope the anticipation is worth it. Hope that call comes soon

  • Deasun T. Smyth18 days ago

    Wonderful poem. Well done!

  • Pauline Fountain18 days ago

    Hello after way to long! ‘ Just one call, and a hurdle of butterflies Reprise as I revive once again in your World of enchanted love…’ I can very much relate to this very heartfelt poem. I have tried in my own way to express the same longing in my poem https://vocal.media/poets/i-study-his-eyes Pauline 🌸

  • Beautiful poem!

  • Thavien Yliaster18 days ago

    It do feel like that. The anticipation which turns to oversurmounting joy when the ability for a connection strikes again. We embrace such moments as we don't know how long we are destined for this world. So, hoping for more of them to come along isn't out of desperation, but desire to fill our time with blessed peaceful intimacy whenever (and maybe also where ever) we can.

  • Babs Iverson18 days ago

    Lovely!!! Superbly written!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Andrea Corwin 18 days ago

    Oh how sweet, hope the call comes soon!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.