Poets logo

My Answer Can Be Yours

poem, inspiration, whatever you need it to be!

By Paul StewartPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
13
My Answer Can Be Yours
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

It's hard sometimes

To pick yourself up

When you've fallen

So many times

In so many ways

Is it even worth it anymore?

The eternal question

in your mind

My answer

Is not

Your answer

My answer

is

Yes

My answer

is

Yes, it is worth it

It is more worth it today

Than it was tomorrow

My answer

is

no

to giving up

no

to mistakes defining you

no

to the bad, ugly and terrible being the only things you face in a day

My answer

is not

Your answer

But

If you want

No, if you need

It

can be yours

For free

social commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
13

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Great job Paul! ☺️👏 I like freebies! 😁

  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    So motivating! I love this! <3

  • We shall see, my friend. I make no promises.

  • Thank you so much for this medicine 🥹 I really really did need this 🤍🙏🕊️✨

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Oh I really love this piece, pal! Thank you for your beautiful spirit of encouragement. I appreciate it so much!

  • All your yes were my no and all your no were my yes 😅 Loved your poem! 🍩🥐

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Yes is the answer. Well done, my friend.

  • Hannah Moore8 months ago

    I love this, your courage, and willingness to lend it out where it's needed.

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Positive thinking works!

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    Wow , brilliant

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Thank you, my friend. I may borrow your answer for a while!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.