Poets logo

My Angel

Source of guidance

By Julie LacksonenPublished 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
14
My Angel
Photo by Roan Lavery on Unsplash

I heard an angel when I was but a child.

Her lovely, soothing voice was soft and mild.

She assured me, "I'll watch out for you.

I'll keep you safe until your life is through."

πŸ˜‡

My angel never once truly appeared.

I told no one about her - they'd laugh, I feared.

Her constant advise; "Always choose to be kind."

And so I found friends who were of like mind.

πŸ˜‡

Once, driving to work, she yelled, "Turn in a flash,"

And when I did, I narrowly avoided a crash.

She nudged me later to enter the medical field.

And now, I've lost track of how many souls I've healed.

πŸ˜‡

My angel brought me security and love.

She taught me a belief in those above.

And now, as I approach life's finish line,

I've come to know my angel's voice was mine.

inspirational
14

About the Creator

Julie Lacksonen

Julie has been a music teacher at a public school in Arizona since 1987. She enjoys writing, reading, walking, swimming, and spending time with family.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist5 months ago

    Nice! I have heard a few voices and they were not mine.πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

  • Absolutely Love This 🫢🏾

  • sleepy draftsabout a year ago

    Oh, this is so beautiful! I adored this. πŸ’™

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is beautiful

  • Lena Folkert2 years ago

    This is lovely <3

  • Well done Julie.

  • That's a great metaphor for gut feeling and instincts

  • Lovely words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.