Poets logo

My Angel

A Poem About Love and Peace

By Michelle Truman | Prose and Puns | Noyath BooksPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
My Angel
Photo by Julian Hanslmaier on Unsplash

You are my dark angel

So fly us both away on your gossamer wings

To a place where our love is no longer a secret longing

To a place where our love can be open and proud

If not, then come and sit with me at my windowsill

To watch the seasons change

Come with me and count the moments until we may be together again

One-one-thousand, two-one-thousand…

Come and watch the snow fall down

Hold me in your arms as we watch the pure white fade into the night

Come and watch the flowers bloom

So suddenly, as did our love

Come and watch the rain pour down

Tell me you love me as we become invisible to the world

Wrapped tightly in each other

Come and watch the summer pass

As will this time of sorrow

Of pain

Of hardship

Of separation

And soon I shall be in your arms

And we shall soar above the trees

Behind the moon

Beyond the stars

And you shall fly us both away

On your gossamer wings

For you are my godsend

My savior

My angel

love poems
1

About the Creator

Michelle Truman | Prose and Puns | Noyath Books

I fell in love with speculative fiction and poetry many years ago, but I have precious little time to write any. It was high time I started making Prose and Puns a priority, starting with Purple Poetry, Auqredis, and the World of Noyath.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jennifer Plate VanHoy2 years ago

    I’d love to know who you wrote this for. Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.