Poets logo

My Abode

Kingdom

By Christian LeePublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
My Abode
Photo by Marcel Strauß on Unsplash

Chaos in my abode;

Jealousy mates with rage.

Music never asked for voice.

The chair is senseless.

Color has no friends.

Water is as mature an estuary.

...........

Motioned to a glass of H₂Oh

Hue has no clue what I see;

The chair could crack…no wounds to feel.

It is this Song to hold

Because my rage ‘gainst the Orb:

Jealousy—

Chaos in my abode!

performance poetryMental Healthart

About the Creator

Christian Lee

My nom de plume is Lee Arachnid; think: spider-poet. Here you will find non-fiction and poetry. I interweave elements of nature and my personal experience into uniquely crafted stories. I love idleness, Felidae, literature, and soundscapes.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Anna 6 months ago

    Wow this is just soo true! Incredible poem! I love it!🥰🫶

  • Muhammad Shaheer6 months ago

    Color has no friend. What a fact! Christian Lee! I love your words as they are so touching. Warm Wishes. You can read my poems.

Christian LeeWritten by Christian Lee

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.