Poets logo

Muse in the sky

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Muse in the sky
Photo by Jessica Felicio on Unsplash

a crystal clear view, a mosaic of light, shadow and painted, layered memory

Shrouded from the window pane of the

Bright pale sky

Glass that was created from the skilled master

In between the layers, will I find

Will I find you, my deepest

Truest claim to

My very Neshama...

I had to hold mine in shackles, dear one, for forever & a day

But your crackling webs of torrential charity and grace

Unlocked it

Letting my wispy, dried out breath

Fill up with cucumbers and ripening melons

And I regarded you

In the stumbling atmosphere, your lightning fingertips

Creating fertility and strength throughout the heavens.

I uncover your mountain-mirror-eyes

So deep, like milky

Starlight

And sleep in your Goddess embrace

Until sun is upon us...

And day has woven our love

Into sight.

love poemssurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetry
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Wistful & beautiful.

  • Oh wow, Neshama means soul! I learned a new word today. Such a beautiful and lovely poem Merly!

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Wow. Such beautiful imagery. Well done,.Melissa.

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Beautifully written, Melissa! I admit, I had to look up Neshama.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.