Poets logo

Ms. Gonzalez

(Dedicated To Kathy)

By JPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like

Ms. Gonzalez

Knowing what I do now, it’s safe to say I have feelings for you yet I don’t know how

Amplified by your beauty that seems to speak to me so elegant & eloquently

Though we have shared a small piece of our past together, it’s yesterday & today that I think about you while I’m on this endeavor

Hoping you would notice me from across afar, while I admire & cherish you as the Latina Queen that you are

You may not see me among your busy work-life balance, but I wrote this just so you know I’m here with a firm stance

Growing with anticipation as to when we’ll get to spend some time, I patiently wait while writing these lines

Often I find myself hoping that you are doing okay, happy, & at least ate that day

Not a day that goes by since I hugged you tight, that I don’t think about you throughout the Day & Night..

Zoning in & out like I’m in a euphoric trance of sort, but I stay to myself as final resort

Amazingly enough you have caught my attention, but when we speak I’ll always neglect to mention

Loving the woman & mother you’ve become, but I can only imagine what all you had to overcome..

Even though we never really spoke much before, a part of me is attracted to you as a friend & more..

Zero percent chance is what I may have with you but a part of me prays for one chance, sólo una oportunidad de pasar tiempo contigo, Ms. Gonzalez..

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalGratitudeFriendshipFree Verse
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.