Poets logo

Mr. Sandman

exit light, enter night

By Joe O’ConnorPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
5
Mr. Sandman
Photo by Jarrod Reed on Unsplash

E nter, Sandman.

C ourt me away from

L istless days and

I nsomniatic nights.

P lease, dim the lights as you do.

S hade my skies for

E vermore.

Acrostic
5

About the Creator

Joe O’Connor

New Zealander living in London

Teacher of English and History, and sport-lover

Mostly short stories and poems📚

Feel free to be honest- one constructive comment beats a hundred generic ones

Currently writing James The Wonderer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer9 days ago

    I like this a lot, I think it's my favourite eclipse poem 😁

  • Oooo, I'd love for this to happen hehehehe. Loved your Acrostic!

  • D.K. Shepard9 days ago

    Quite the invitation! Very cleverly done! Such restlessness captured in the early lines and then a halting close.

  • Hannah Moore9 days ago

    It was so gently pleading until the Evermore.

  • Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.