Poets logo

moving into the shadow

a meditation experience

By ForbsiePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
moving into the shadow
Photo by Colton Sturgeon on Unsplash

this morning i sat with darkness

i held space for her

i stayed present

she screamed

she cried

she pounded the walls and the floor

i don't know why

i'm learning i don't need to know

i filled the space with compassion

with acceptance

with love

i did my best to help her feel safe

to allow her to just be

and for me to just be

present together

no longer alone

deep breath

hands from the universe

layers peeled away

crumpled

and tossed

confusing

but fascinating to watch

release

sigh to exhale

that's enough for today

time to rest

i stroke her hair

and bathe her in love and gratitude

full acceptance

a step closer

moving into the shadow

From lonerwolf

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Forbsie

Forever student of life. I love to learn and am always up for exploring. I use breath and yoga to explore my inner world and get to know myself as deeply as I can. I use writing to share a glimpse of my world with you. I hope you enjoy it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.