Poets logo

Moving Furniture

The Corners Told Me To Fuck Off!

By Carol TownendPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
Moving Furniture
Photo by Michal B on Unsplash

Put it here?

Put it there?

No, not there, over here I swear!

This corner, or that corner?

"Fuck Off!"

You're having a laugh!

Five times over;

Uh-oh, here we go again!

Moving my furniture,

Is such a pain!

How about this corner?

What about that wall?

"Fuck off! Fuck off!"

They tell me again.

Dearest Corners,

Why be annoying moaners?

After all, you just hold it all together,

While we are the movers!

So, Here we go with corner number three;

Are you truly with me?

It can't be that hard for thee?

Five more hours later,

I'm feeling as mad as a hatter;

I try yet another corner,

Only to be told;

"Fuck off, you fucker!"

performance poetrysurreal poetryslam poetryhumorCONTENT WARNINGIronySarcasmRoastLaughterFunnyCONTENT WARNINGComedyWriting
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.