Poets logo

~ Moving Along!~

All I know to ask now... is why the heck won't anyone listen to me? Just keep fighting your way through the days, never give up hope that the answer(s) you are waiting for happens to really be right around the corner!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
1
Moving Along!

~ Moving Along!~

My life sucks without you

All I know is how much I want

to be with you...

All I know is to ask myself

How to make sense of

Where I stand?

You have no idea

How much more fun things would be

If you were here with me,

And we were doing these things together.

Love and harmony,

That's what it's all about

Love and harmony

Those are the keys,

And all I know to ask now

Is why the heck won't anyone listen to me?

I'm going crazy honey

Trying to make a new start,

I'm going crazy honey

Trying to keep bad things

From pulling us a part.

I'm going crazy honey

Just trying to understand

Why you don't ever come around,

I know you like what you've been hearing

It's no mystery to me,

So I'm going crazy honey

Because I know what's going on

Inside the heart,

It's o.k.

To take it slow,

It's o.k. to play it smart

I understand your past

And all those betrayals and broken hearts,

But how do you think you'll ever get anywhere

If you never make a move

That gives you a brand New Start?

I'm trying to understand...

Cause baby I've done my part,

I'm Moving Along!

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

* * * * *

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

Here are more places to follow my career and read or watch, look at pictures or just learn more to any questions you may have! :-)

www.futureproductionsonline.com

www.facebook.com/isuperwoman

https://vocal.media/authors/jennifer-cooley-48hfjk0yqk

www.youtube.com/iamjustjen

https://www.starnow.com/u/jennifercooley1/

https://www.stage32.com/profile/822213/about

https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_cooley1/

https://www.instagram.com/thesmallvillemovie/

https://www.instagram.com/ladyjennifernor/

Twitter: @Smallvillemovie & @JenniferCooley1

sad poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.