Poets logo

Mount of Olives

The Man on the Hill

By Chayil ChampionPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mount of Olives
Photo by Thanti Nguyen on Unsplash

He sat upon the Mount of Olives gazing intently upon me He told me that many would come in his name and to make sure I wasn't deceived I said how will I know the date of your return, your parables are complex He said to keep watch and be diligent in this life, and I'll prepare you for the next For there shall be wars and rumors of wars and love should daily wax cold What I speak now is no parable but a prophecy; already foretold

There will be earthquakes in divers places, nation will rise against nation Evil will resemble the days of Noah; such is the beginning of tribulation My head hung low, my lips frowned and my eyes welled up with tears Those days are surely upon us now, the conclusion is near I fear Yet my Counselor offered me resolution, lifted my head up with his finger under my chin Your reward is great if you trust in me, just persevere until the end

The lower you go, the higher I'll take you; those with discernment will understand The times you're living in are arduous but I'll uphold you with my victorious right hand I was reminded the agony that I'm enduring now is necessary and trials are a must Yet I know the suffering of this present time can't be compared to the glory that'll be revealed in us

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Chayil Champion

Chayil Champion is a published urban fiction and young adult fiction author with over 8 novels available on Amazon and other literary platforms. Champion resides in Los Angeles where he enjoys fitness training and running.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.