Poets logo

Motivation to All Writers

Keep Writing

By Mattie :)Published 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
Motivation to All Writers
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Don't quit writing

That's it

That's the lesson for today folks

Don't stop writing cause it's hard

Yeah writing is hard

Anything worth anything is hard

Do you think overthrowing the British Empire, kicking them out to create a brand new nation was easy

No, it was very difficult and took a lot of manpower and a bunch of other stuff

Yet they did it

And now we have the United States of America which I know is a lot, yet stick to my point please.

We're writers

We love to write

It's our passion

Yet so many of us fall into the trap of self doubt or procrastination or the shiny new idea syndrome

And here we stop

We say adios to all our hopes and dreams and give up

Don't do it

Please do not stop

I know how it feels

I know how hard writing can be

It's challenging

I've been working on my stories for years

I've hardly written a few words cause of fear and failure

Yet I'm still here

Still churning out the words and working on my craft.

And I know you can too

Be proud of being a writer

We volunteered as tributes for this

And that's great

Keep writing

Keep learning

We were designed for this

Don't stop

Take care yall

love poemsinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Mattie :)

I'm a 29 year old curious and creative soul. Spread love like a wildfire.#NonBinary #Christian #WellsFiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babukumar5 months ago

    GOOD ONE . READ MY STORY ON Top 10 Ways To Motivate Yourself LINK BELOW https://vocal.media/motivation/top-10-ways-to-motivate-yourself

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.