Poets logo

❤Motherly Love❤

The love I wish I had

By Riana LovePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
❤Motherly Love❤
Photo by Jimmy Dean on Unsplash

Stand tall like the Queen you are

Be brave, be confident

Allow nothing to get in your way young one

Not even the world when you stand as one

Bury these words inside of you

Make way for who you are

Just beware of selling your soul

When home becomes really far

For I am always a call away

A click of a button, a tap on a screen

I apologize ahead of time

If I miss anytime the phone may ring

I understand when you call

You'll always need me dearly

And I promise to always be here for you

To love and protect you

That's what a mother does surely

May my heart be with you always

As you travel on your journey

You're growing into a fine young woman

I'm proud of you honestly

A great daughter you are

So precious and silly

Before I start to cry as I give you a warm embrace

Let's laugh at the wonderful moments we've shared

Let's just remember this place

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.