Poets logo

Mother's Hymn

my mother

By CoSmilePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Who adds clothes to us when we are cold?

Who cooks for us when we are hungry?

Who encourages us when we fail?

Who pleases us when we succeed?

She is my mother.

Mother is not the Virgin Mary,

Nor is it Jesus,

Not even God,

But she is as gentle and kind as the Virgin Mary

Just as loving as Jesus,

Be as wise as God.

She is my mother.

Your pale fingertips care for my temples

I can't help being like childhood

Tighten your skirt tightly

Oh mother

In order to keep your gradually disappearing figure

Although Chen Xi has cut the dream into plumes of smoke

I still dare not open my eyes for a long time

I still treasure the bright red scarf

I'm afraid the washing will make it

Lose your unique warmth

Oh mother

The flow of years is not equally ruthless

I'm afraid the memory will fade too

How dare I easily open its screen

I cried to you for a thorn

With the crown of thorns now, I dare not

Dare not groan

Oh mother

I often look up to your pictures sadly

Even if the call can penetrate the loess

How dare I disturb your sleep

I still dare not display the sacrifice of love like this

Although I wrote many songs

Give flowers, give sea, give dawn

Oh mother

My sweet, soft, deep and serene nostalgia

Not a torrent, not a waterfall

It's a dry well that can't sing in the shade of flowers and trees

love poems
Like

About the Creator

CoSmile

The traveler’s road has no end, only the most beautiful scenery

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.