Poets logo

Mother

Inspired by Mother's Day

By Leah WrightPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Mother
Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

In my mother's embrace, I find repose,

As the flowers do in the warmth of spring,

For she's the sunshine that unerringly glows,

Guiding me with love that lifts me up like angel wings.

Her care and tenderness, like gentle rain,

Nourish my soul and bring forth new growth,

And in her smile, I find joy again,

Her love eternal, like an oath.

She's like a tree, steadfast and strong,

Whose roots run deep, holding firm the ground,

And in her presence, I feel I belong,

A sense of peace and comfort ever found.

So on this day, I give my heart to thee,

My mother dear, the spring of life for me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Leah Wright

It's never too late to begin

Support my journey by subscribing, we will learn much along the way!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.