Poets logo

Morpheus’ Land

Second-hand shoes to fill, stolen dreams to make them real.

By berry beePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Lum3n.com from Pexels

Morpheus’ Land

When is the dream

Too surreal, too “out there”?

When is it chasing delusions

Not prayers just so rare?

Which mirror is distorting,

Where the dreams end

And starts life

In the shades of grey?

Where Morpheus takes me

Where I live and breathe

The way I’m meant to be

Where my soul really is…

Everything seems to tell

I cannot get there.

It’s all in my head

Dreams should stay dead.

The problem is,

I can’t settle for less.

Life offers me a lot –

A lot of second-hands.

Second-hand shoes to fill,

Stolen dreams to make them real.

Let me keep my eyes closed

I’m not cut for this place.

Let me stay up in space

In wild and beautiful worlds

That make my heart race.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

berry bee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.