Poets logo

Morocco 2 Thailand

......

By LeeannPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
Morocco 2 Thailand
Photo by John McArthur on Unsplash

Dear Diary,

I've been on the road for quite some time,

Exploring the world, discovering lands sublime,

From the deserts of Morocco to the jungles of Peru,

Every place I've visited has been a dream come true.

In Marrakech, I roamed the souks and bazaars,

The colors and scents, oh how they were bizarre,

And then I set out for the Sahara's endless sand,

Where the stars above shone bright and grand.

In Peru, I hiked to the ancient ruins of Machu Picchu,

Where the mountains and valleys came into view,

The misty clouds hugged the ruins so tight,

And I felt so small in their massive might.

In Bali, I found peace in the rice fields so green,

And the temples, oh how serene,

I learned of their customs and spiritual ways,

And felt so humbled in their presence each day.

The Great Wall of China left me awestruck,

Standing there, I felt like a tiny speck stuck,

In the grandness of history and the world's design,

And the vastness of the horizon that left me divine.

In Iceland, I bathed in the geothermal hot springs,

While the Northern Lights danced and began to sing,

The glaciers and waterfalls took my breath away,

As I wandered through their beauty all day.

New York City, a concrete jungle so grand,

And Central Park's greenery that took my hand,

From Broadway to the Empire State,

The energy of the city, so exhilarate.

In the Swiss Alps, I found solace in nature's embrace,

The snow-capped peaks and crystal-clear lakes,

The beauty of the mountains left me in awe,

As I wandered through their majesty and raw.

In Australia, I explored the Great Barrier Reef,

And the colorful coral and sea life underneath,

The Outback's vastness and ancient lands,

Reminding me of the Earth's incredible stands.

The Amazon's rainforest, so lush and green,

Where the wildlife and birds, a sight to be seen,

The river's winding path and the canopy's height,

Filled me with wonder and delight.

In Greece, I explored the ruins of ancient times,

From the Parthenon's grandeur to the temple's chimes,

The culture and history, so rich and deep,

As I wandered through the country, I could hardly sleep.

From the beaches of Thailand to the streets of Tokyo,

Every place I visited, left me aglow,

The people, the food, and the traditions they hold,

All so unique and beautiful, it never gets old.

So, dear diary, my travels continue on,

With each adventure, my heart is drawn,

To the wonders of the world, and the experiences I gain,

I know that my journey will forever remain.

We hope you enjoyed this read, now go conquer the day!"

surreal poetrysad poetrynature poetrylove poemschildrens poetryart
1

About the Creator

Leeann

✨Storyteller by heart ✨Wordsmith by trade ✨Ready to craft compelling content that captivates and inspires. 📚🖋️ Let's create something amazing together!"💻👩‍💻

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.