Poets logo

Morning Prayer

-dedicated to Ethan for now and for always-

By Martha AgnesPublished about a month ago Updated 25 days ago 1 min read
4
Morning Prayer
Photo by Rene Baker on Unsplash

Whirling

in the breath of the Tao--

in that vortex

of bliss and

of exquisite pain...

Manifested for me as purest love --

even in human form!

And unmanifested--oh, yes--then, too.

See that I walk with Thee always.

Thou'rt my Truth,

my Clarity, my Love and

my Joy.

Thou'rt my

Center.

Amen

October 18, 2015

love poems
4

About the Creator

Martha Agnes

"She's kinda crazy on a good day, but fun." Martha's BFF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran30 days ago

    That was a wonderful prayer! Loved it!

  • Kendall Defoe about a month ago

    Thou'rt an intriguing writer!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.