Poets logo

Morning by the Seashore

A Memorable Taste Of My Words

By Carmelo J. GodFatherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

A Wonderful morning, the sunburn is up for grabs, birds are chirping, quite sweet and agreeable with a melodious tone, the cool breeze from the seashore is so remarkable, it takes me into a place in time beyond the world I created for you, a world where there is no pain and yet plenty to gain,

I dream of you days and nights, my heart cries out for you like a night owl wishing in the depths of darkness for something more than just night stands, I see my future in you, I see a wonderful morning with you, my love,

The one I’d die for

A morning like this by the seashore, Some Cafè Au Lait would be perfect!

What do you think?

-Carmelo J.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Carmelo J. GodFather

The GodFather of Boston...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.