Poets logo

Morning Blues

2 = 1 when my hues meet your tone

By Rui AlvesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
Photo by Isabella Mariana from Pexels

Long I searched for you my love

Across blue skies

And the deep blue sea

---

Forsaken hope of finding thee

Your lonesome star

My forlorn dove

---

Mondays were always blue

But not this one

This morning was you

---

The rising sun shining across the meadows

My window open wide and there you were

Golden fingers carving light from shadows

---

Arrows piercing the horizon into my heart

Blood suddenly roaring inside my veins

Battering rams pounding on my rampart

---

The long night was gone my world at rest

I could foresee the mockingbird singings

Sudden flaps of swallow wings over crest

---

Spring is coming

I told thee

And so are you

---

My long lost love

I find your lips in the silver linings

Of a heart-shaped cloud

---

And hear every breath you take

Echoing above the waters

Of the lake

---

Spring is coming

And so are you

My love

---

Two equals one

When my hues

Meet your tone

Photo by Kranich17 on Pixabay

love poems
7

About the Creator

Rui Alves

Hi, I'm Rui Alves, a teacher, army veteran & digital pathfinder. Author, alchemist of sound & Gen-AI artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.