Poets logo

More Than a Love Poem

The Fab Four Said It Best

By A. J. SchoenfeldPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
More Than a Love Poem
Photo by BERTRAND MORITZ on Unsplash

Love love love

All you need is love

That is what the man said

But love is not just love

It is not all I need

And you give me so much more

I knew that if I fell

In love with you

I'd have to get you into my life

And life is more than love

It is hard and it's work

And you make it easy and fun

Who knew how long I'd love you

You know I love you still

You don't have to hide your love away

Your love is safe with me

And mine is safe with you

We are more than just a tale of love

I love you, I love you, I love you

That is all I want to say

Love was such an easy game to play

But the game did turn

Into so more than just fun

Now its life and home and time with you

Love love me do

You know I love you

I want to hold your hand

I want to kiss your lips

I want to be in your arms

And I need you by my side

I give you all my love

I'll send all my love to you

With love from me to you

If you are near

And when you are far

You will be a part of me

In my life I love you more

And I love you

But more than that

I pick you for life

To be my one and only

PS I love you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

A. J. Schoenfeld

I only write about the real world. But if you look close enough, you'll see there's magic hiding in plain sight everywhere.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.