Poets logo

Moon Taxi

Early Morning

By Mariah MPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

The smell of french vanilla coffee and hazelnut creamer fill the air; as he made his morning coffee. I take a moment before going down stairs to breathe in the familiar smell. It takes me back to where we first met; the fountain cafe. I head down to the kitchen and see him. His broad shoulders and tan back glow from the sun reflecting in from the nearby window. I hug him from behind and greet him with a mornings kiss. His warm lips meet mine, I can almost taste the coffee on his lips as I slowly pull away. I hug his waist, memories flood my mind. I can still remember the way he looked at me when he first saw me. His big light brown eyes peered up at me and that smile, that damn smile stole my heart. At that moment I didn't want to let him go, because if I did I was afraid I'd lose him forever...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.