Poets logo

Moon

In You I Find Comfort

By Rachel Elizabeth Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Moon
Photo by Ganapathy Kumar on Unsplash

Moon, where have you gone?

I gaze at the night sky longing for you.

How long will I have to wait for you to reappear?

Two nights ago, you stopped by to say hi.

I peaked through my blinds to gain sight of you.

I smiled as bright as the stars that surround you.

Because, in you I find peace as if God himself sent you to

protect me.

In you I find friendship as if you are the face of God listening to my prayers.

In you I find comfort as if your very presence wraps itself around me.

But most of all, in you I find vision, hope, and joy.

As I focus in on your magnificent light, I can suddenly see the entire world before me.

More precisely, I can see the one my soul desires.

I can feel the joy and hear the laughter we once shared.

Although we drifted apart, you, the brightest star of them all, remind me that they're closer than I think.

We may not share the same space, but we share the same moon and that is enough for me to hope.

To hope that one day we will cross paths again and share the joy we have within.

Moon, my comforter, tanpri souple, come back. I miss you and I miss them.

inspirationallove poemsnature poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Rachel Elizabeth

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.