Poets logo

Mood Swings

Don't Know What Happened to Me!

By Manpreet Singh BhinderPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
11
Photo by NIK from Unsplash

I'm on a roller coaster ride,

Up and down, I can't decide.

I'm happy, then I'm sad,

I'm angry, then I'm glad.

***

I can't control my emotions,

They're all over the place.

I'm like a YO-YO,

I just can't seem to find my pace.

***

I'm driving myself crazy,

I don't know what to do.

I just want to feel normal,

I just want to feel like me.

***

I'm tired of feeling this way,

I'm tired of being on this ride.

I just want to get off,

I just want to be free.

***

I just want to be happy,

I just want to feel normal.

I don't know if that's possible,

But I'm going to keep trying.

***

I'm going to keep fighting,

I'm going to keep searching for a way to be happy.

I know that I can find it,

I know that I can be happy.

***

Read My Other Stories:

performance poetryexcerpts
11

About the Creator

Manpreet Singh Bhinder

I’m a content strategist, Youtuber, Website developer & Expert SEO Analyst. Working hard to grow my skills.

Follow Me - linkfly.to/manpreetsinghbhinder

Creators I Like - Cathy Holmes, Melissa Ingoldsby, Heather Hubler,

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    Very relatable, I find mindfulness meditation set you free.

  • L.C. Schäfer12 months ago

    Never stop trying

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Well done. Keep fighting the good fight.

  • Nice piece ❤️💯❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.