Poets logo

Mommy

The Poem

By Samuel Published 9 months ago 1 min read

Mommy how dare you say your life will end if you allow mine to begin.

Mommy don’t listen to the doctor I am alive.

Mommy I know I keep you up at night I’m sorry you can’t rest mommy he’s hurting me help me I’m swimming up to your chest.

Mommy I know things are rough and finances are tight mommy help me he’s hurting me with his knife.

Mommy why are you letting him hurt and injure me, why do you and daddy get to live and I die because of you guys night of intimacy.

Mommy help me he’s pulling me and beggining to dig.

Help me mommy I swam down near you rib.

Mommy don’t listen to your parents and your friends saying your to young to have a kid.

The only reason there team no kids is because they didn’t let any of there’s live.

Mommy I had visions of the world mommy he’s hurting me I’m your baby girl.

Snap snap.

Good bye mommy I hope you get to do all the things you say you wouldn’t because I woulda been your kid.

I just want you to know I was alive and you killed my chance to live.

-Samuel

book reviewsperformance poetrysurreal poetryart

About the Creator

Samuel

3x best selling author * Writer & Blogger

I write what you need to read not what you want to read the elephant in the room will always be addressed 📝🐘

Instagram: @samuelshouseofart

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Pam Zee7 months ago

    Very deep and awakening…love it

  • Joe Patterson9 months ago

    Now this one hit hard. Absolutely left me breathless.

Samuel Written by Samuel

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.