Poets logo

Momma's Here

Don't worry. Momma's here.

By Thavien YliasterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Momma's Here
Photo by __ drz __ on Unsplash

Hush little baby, don't cry a peep

Momma really needs you to go to sleep

Time to lie down and rest your weary head

Both you and I should go to bed

By Jimmy Conover on Unsplash

Hush little baby, close your eyes

I'll still lie here at your side

Don't be afraid to cry for help

I won't abandon you by yourself

By Apostolos Vamvouras on Unsplash

Hush little baby, I'll share my heat

Then lull you off to sleep with a gentle heartbeat

I'll wrap you with my love that's softer than silk

And I'll keep your belly full with my warm milk

By 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

Hush little baby, don't make a scene

Momma's gonna make sure she keeps you clean

And if you're crying from a rash

Momma's gonna give you a nice warm bath

By Hannah Wright on Unsplash

Hush little baby, it's time for rest

Momma's gonna lay you upon her chest

As you lie there upon my breast

I'll kiss you on the head cause you're the best

By __ drz __ on Unsplash

Hush little baby, don't shed a tear

Momma's still by you, I'm still right here

And if you're crying from a fear

Then Momma's gonna hold you, cause you're my dear

By Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Hush little baby, I'll hold you close

Lying skin-to-skin, underneath my clothes

Love you from your head down to your little toes

Hearing your breathing from your little nose

By Solen Feyissa on Unsplash

Hush little baby, close your eyes

We'll both awake when the sun will arise

Everyday I know you'll grow in size

Let me hold you now, cause you're my prize

By Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

love poems
2

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Awww this was so lovely. Loved your remix of Hush Little Baby. Absolutely beautiful. I loved it!

  • Lea Springer2 years ago

    Very soft, sweet & comforting!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.