Poets logo

Moment in Time

Mundane

By Darrell General IIPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Felt like a fight for my love I was working in a club

Everyday a new face lusting after me wondering what my intentions might be

I was just trying to keep my head on straight

Four years down the drain, I felt sharing my love was a mistake

So, I stayed out of the way, stayed in my lane

It's been years since I was in the singles game

I tried to fight it, tried to hide it, but now I'm feelings things

I get stuck mesmerized tongue tied it must be something in the eyes

Thought I was done falling in eyes

Had my head in the sky, didn't care about a thing I was paralyzed

Now I'm spending time with love on my mind

Dreaming hearts could spend some time, I know my feelings I can't hide

But I'm patient this time I want to get know my next before she shares her thighs

No rush for lust, no sex lush

But can you make me want to give the love I have

Share a new experience with you pretty lady fuel the mood

I'm thinking about a team and everything it could bring

If we're meant to be, time will help me see

So many days of the same in need of a change

I walked out in the rain

No umbrella just me and the day

People probably wondered what was wrong with my brain

But I’m completely sane

It’s unnecessary judging that turns you insane

Let that sink in your brain and mind your business while I enjoy the day

Just me and the rain

Just me and the rain

Just going through the day

Just me and the rain

Wash away my pain

Cleanse my frame

Rainy days are so mundane but it’s not uncommon for the weather to change

I’ve got a different outlook when I gaze

Seeing beauty in the day no matter the change

We never forget the days of sorrow and pain

Although time gives us a brief escape

A moment to evaluate self-empower your dreams

Believe in the vision you’ve seen

Work hard grow strong with a spring

Watering my body like I grow green

I just live green high off my life

I’ve got big dreams bigger picture whole scene

Awakening my awareness, no more blinds for me

With the lies no more ties for me

I beg you people do some introspection

It’s ok to not be perfect it doesn’t mean your worthless

So, opinionated we all have stubborn minds

Trying not to lose mine like time

I’ve been working out I mean stimulating my mind

If you don’t feel my energy I’m protecting mine

Tunnel vision tuned focused mind

Lets not allow anyone to waste our time

Disregard all the distractions

Stay focused, so many influences trying to rotten your heart

Free love, free thought

Connect my brain to my heart

Love thy self, find forgiveness heal your heart

Sometimes the things you can't control, control you

I'm not afraid to fall in love

I'm afraid to fall for something false presented as love

The best feelings are those you never thought you could feel

Staring at the sky, searching for what’s real

Still I feel anxiety towards filling the hole in my heart

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I have ended up where I was intended to be

One day It will come. One day I'll understand. Till then I'll have faith

It feels hard when everything points the wrong way, and it feels like the way to go

You can try everything and change nothing

tears of pain ran down my face, wish I could see the light ahead

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I have ended up where I was intended to be

One day It will come. One day I'll understand. Till then I'll have faith

I'm learning how to give love without returning with demand

It’s better to receive a love that comes freely

In a patient wait to embrace a heart that makes me feel truly loved

I know time will reveal that which I pray for when the time is near

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I have ended up where I was intended to be

One day It will come. One day I'll understand. Till then I'll have faith.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Darrell General II

I enjoyed reading and writing as an adolescent, but I found myself astray from my passion as I grew older attempting to appease others and be amongst social groups I had no place. I'm getting reacquainted with my roots; times are changing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.