Poets logo

Mom

I Love You, Mom

By Tanto ScriptoriPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://www.vectorstock.com/royalty-free-vectors/vectors-by_sabbracadabra

My mother's an angel,

the kind that lives on Earth.

She cared for me and loved me,

Even though I did the worst.

I came home to her with my knees all browsed-

And all she would do was heal me.

The kindness in her heart can be compared to the love of God.

She cooked me food and bathed me,

Tuck me in and laughed with me.

I was a playful child-w ho knew no bounds,

Still yet, she loved me.

I've grown old, she's grown older,

Now its time for me to about as you taught me,

To love one another like family,

To avoid trouble and take care of myself.

To look back at family and give praise that we all live.

I remember when you'll get mad at me,

And yell downstairs and I'll get you from upstairs.

Though I'll be scared, there was nothing more greater than seeing you smile.

I promise thee to look up to me.

To be a man of compassion and fashion.

Never hurt or harm, only to help those that are in need,

Treat my wife firmly and lovely,

Give her all the love just like you gave to me.

Do my best no matter what it takes.

So I never let your time or your name go to waist.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tanto Scriptori

My work, my stories, enjoy and don’t forget to leave a tip if you feel like to…

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.