Poets logo

MOM

Forever in my heart, she'll reside

By Melania J.L.Published 4 months ago 1 min read
Like

She was my guiding light,

My shelter from the storm,

Her love was infinite,

Her presence, so warm.

-

But now she's gone,

Lost to the winds of fate,

Leaving me alone,

In a world full of hate.

-

Her laughter echoes no more,

Her gentle touch, a memory,

I long for her embrace,

But she's lost in eternity.

-

Who will soothe my sorrows,

And heal my broken heart?

Without her by my side,

I feel so torn apart.

-

She was my mother,

My rock, my everything,

But now I'm lost without her,

My heart forever grieving.

-

Her lessons still guide me,

Through the darkness of life,

But nothing can fill the void,

Of my mother's absence, rife.

-

I see her in the stars,

And feel her in the breeze,

But it's not enough,

To put my troubled mind at ease.

-

I wish I could turn back time,

And hold her one last time,

To tell her how much I love her,

And hear her voice, so divine.

-

But all I have are memories,

And the love she left behind,

Her spirit lives within me,

Her legacy, forever entwined.

-

So though I may be lost,

Without her by my side,

I'll hold onto her love,

And let it be my guide.

-

For she may be gone,

But her love will never die,

My mother, my angel,

Forever in my heart, she'll reside.

sad poetrylove poemsFree VerseFamily
Like

About the Creator

Melania J.L.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.