Poets logo

Mocha coffee Skin

With a Hint of Butterscotch

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Mocha coffee Skin
Photo by Demi DeHerrera on Unsplash

Stopped by your page the other day, but you were not there! Just had to admire the way your eyes shine when the sun hits them with that late day glare. Now I may sound like the common guy with the occasional smooth word or rhythm with a slight poetic flow, but if I had the chance, I'd steal your heart before the end of the first show. Looking at the warmth of your skin, from the others you are far and set away in a special part. Quite sure that your heart can melt the snow and may cause some seas to part.

I saw your mocha skin touching my chocolate vibe as we held hands in a London park. I felt like a young school boy because I told your father I would have you in before dark.

Wait... I saw your smile in person, then you gave me life! Many thoughts of you, now I want a wife! I saw that spark in your eyes and it made me go! Now I'm all over town and the love on my face it shows! You bit your lips and gave me that look, now I'm dead like a fish, you got me on a hook! That dress just spoke to every curve on your body now I'm floating in the sky! Felt like Cupid shot 8 times and to this world I'm saying bye, bye! Dead in love the very moment I laid eyes on you! Can't think in the mornings I leave the house with mismatched shoes!

Took out all the numbers on my phone, before that I sent a group text and told them all to just leave me alone! Now these thoughts of you wont leave my head! Got co-workers laughing at me during lunch cause I'm looking half dead! Lost in complete fairytales just to be with you! I'm slaying dragons in front of castles just to get to you! Took a wild adventure, jumped out of planes into trees and started to swing, still dream of the day you call me king! Got me in the stores late at night trying to guess your ring size looking at things that say bling, bling!

Oh, did it again! Scrolled to the next photo and let a new dream begin! This one, we were on a boat somewhere in the Pacific. The dinner dress you had on made the Captain come over and said you look terrific! The mood at dinner was just right, looking in your eyes somehow the day got away and the deck was lit by the moon light! You took my hand and started to look at me, I laughed to myself and said your skin was smooth and gave a tint of mocha coffee. You kissed me just to take it up a notch, gave me that kid in the candy store feeling because I thought tasted a piece of butterscotch! Took your hand and ran it down my face, gave me freedom and told me that I had to no longer chase! I guess the time was right, my mind was in outer space! The ship was slowly cruising by this exotic place. You smiled again and said I was the number one Ace, thoughts of you with your value higher than a historic Ming Vase!

Sight went dark and sound faded, darn it, I did it again! Got lost on your page, but I tried my best not to sin! Made and exit from the "gram" as I gave a slight, but hard to notice grin! Started to play Al Green to ease the moment and imagined in my dreams just to see you again!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.