Poets logo

Mnemonic

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I’ve mnemonic sensitivity.

I want your radioactivity,

Your darkest of divinity.

You’ll see the paranormal, my demonic activity.

Kiss me on the cheek and feel the electricity.

Fuck until we’re dead, but I prefer the intimacy.

I love you unconditionally.

We both want the same thing, we just go about it differently.

I’m star-struck, yes that’s my middle name.

Watch me go insane, grind against the grain.

Once you break my trust, I’ll never trust the same.

The sun can still exist regardless of the rain.

They’ll take anything worthwhile just to treat it like a game.

“Look! There’s a rainbow in the sky! Let’s pour it down the drain!”

So, whatever doesn’t kill you gives you killer instincts.

If I can’t extract the truth from you, I’ll try a different precinct.

performance poetrysurreal poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.