Poets logo

Mix Tape

Language of Music

By Amanda McGuirePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Mix Tape
Photo by @felipepelaquim on Unsplash

I made you a mix tape.

A playlist of random music.

Songs which are meant to help explain how I feel.

Lyrics about you and what could be.

Words about what was and what makes me… well me.

All types of music from hip hop to country. Different artists that speak my truth for me.

A deeply personal look into my music taste, and if you listen carefully it’s as though you are reading my book.

Some songs are a bit sad but after all life isn’t always rad.

Not every song will be your cup of tea but still I ask you to listen to understand.

Some sounds may fill you with passion, others will make you dance.

All of them were chosen, carefully crafted in order, and meaning.

In the end it may not be you and me.

But the songs of this mix tape will always be.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Amanda McGuire

Just a girl writing for fun… With a passion for helping others and striving to always be my most authentic self.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶about a month ago

    This is so beautiful… & true of many of us. ‘ A deeply personal look into my music taste, and if you listen carefully it’s as though you are reading my book.’🤩

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.