Poets logo

Mitten Summer Day

By: Danyel Fields

By Danyel FieldsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Mitten Summer Day
Photo by Gary Meulemans on Unsplash

I stretch my arms to thee sky, bright is thee early morning. Things to do and people to see, not me on this wonderful lavish day. Smell of camp fire coffee in the air, grabbing thee cup from thee pack. Cannot wait for a taste a mouthful of thee sweet richness I shall receive. Thee water seems as smooth as silk. Beautiful is thee colors shimmering off it's skin. Two boats four men best friends in thee wilderness again. Fresh air good talks good buds getting away from it all thee stresses, thee business, all of the above. Four friends doing things like when we were young. Out on thee lake all day catching our grub. Scoping out all thee places to explore. Wet lines good times and memories to die for. A mitten summer day is what we come to enjoy.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Danyel Fields

I have fell on hard time's many times but the things that keep me going are the songs, stories, and poems that I write within. They can make me smile on dark days or they help twist dreams the dreams I have.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.