Poets logo

"Misty Mountains: A Sensory Journey"

"Exploring the Beauty of Nature through Sight, Hearing, Touch, Taste, and Smell"

By Sonia khan Published about a year ago 2 min read
Like

"Misty Mountains: A Sensory Journey"
Photo by jms on Unsplash

In the Garden

The morning sun creeps over the hill

I open my eyes and take a deep breath

The cool air fills my lungs with a thrill

As I rise from my cozy bed

I step outside and feel the grass beneath

My toes as I walk through the dew

The crispness of the air, like a sheath

Protecting me as I start anew

The birds sing their sweet melodies

Their voices like music to my ears

I close my eyes and feel the breeze

As it dances around me, with no fears

I see the garden come to life

The colors of the flowers so bright

Their beauty eases my strife

As I bask in their radiant light

The scent of the flowers fills the air

Their fragrance so sweet and pure

I inhale deeply, without a care

As their aroma I cannot ignore

I touch the petals of a rose

Its softness like a lover's caress

I feel the texture and the clothes

Of nature's finest and best

I taste the sweetness of a berry

Juices dripping down my chin

Its flavor so pure and merry

As I indulge in nature's win

In the garden, I am alive

With my senses fully engaged

Each moment, like a new strive

Of Mountains and Mist

I stand atop the mountain peak

As the mist rolls in from the east

It wraps around me, soft and meek

As I breathe in its cool, sweet feast

The mist is like a gentle veil

That cloaks the world in a quiet hush

It shrouds the trees, the hills, the dale

As if in a serene, peaceful crush

I see the world through a different lens

As the mist transforms the landscape

It blurs the edges, the curves, the bends

As if in a soft, surreal escape

I hear the world with a different ear

As the mist muffles the sounds around

It dampens the noises far and near

As if in a tranquil, mellow surround

I touch the world with a different hand

As the mist makes everything damp

It softens the rocks, the soil, the sand

As if in a gentle, soothing camp

I taste the world with a different tongue

As the mist lingers on my lips

It flavors the air with a sweet, misty song

As if in a playful, mystical trip

The mist is like a magical shroud

That transforms the world with a misty grace

It imbues the air with a quiet, dreamy crowd

As if in a peaceful, otherworldly embrace.As my soul and nature are engaged.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sonia khan

As a story writer, I am passionate about crafting compelling narratives that transport readers to new and exciting worlds. With a keen eye for detail and a vivid imagination,, I am driven by a deep love for storytelling.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.