Poets logo

Mistress Macramé

A Poem Inspired By My Friend Cherri's Macramé

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
9
Macramé By Cherri

My friend Cherri has been producing and sharing some wonderful pieces of Macramé, I said I would write a poem for her, so this is it.

Could there be a more perfect accompaniment than "Dreamweaver" by Gary Wright?

I decided on an Acrostic form as I have not used it for a while and I think my last three have all been villanelles.

Mistress Macramé

🍒🌸🧵🍁🍂🧵

May You Weave Your Magical Threads

And Share Your Creations With Us

Choose Your Colours Purple And Red

Ready To Roll, Creative Lass

Always Show Us Your Creations

May Each Be Perfect In Your Eyes

Ét Maintenant, Such Perfection

🍒🌸🧵🍁🍂🧵

how tonature poetryinspirational
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    I tried crocheting once, lacked the patience. I really admire people who weave these lovely magical creations from thin air. Joining you in praise of them.

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    So lovely! I really love her work!

  • Oh wowww, she's so talented and amazing! That was a beautiful acrostic!

  • She does a great job. I love that drink bottle backpack. Beautiful little acrostic you've woven there.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.