Poets logo

Mistakes

We Can't Undo

By Michael J. WinePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
Mistakes
Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

Endings begin with a thought, and you

Clutch to grasp what you cannot hold.

Let them see that you can change.

Internally terrified, be outwardly determined,

Present everywhere but here and now.

Soon you'll discover - time will always run out.

Etched in their eyes is the final goodbye.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Michael J. Wine

I am a fantasy and science fiction writer, and I also like to write the occasional poem or essay. I aim to make my stories as unique and yet meaningful as I can, and I hope you enjoy them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deemingabout a month ago

    I liked this. Sad but also striving for better.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.