Poets logo

Missing you

A poem about missing someone really close to me

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Missing you
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

This poem is a bit different from my other poems. Originally I write poems about romance and heartbreak that goes with it but this time I decided to write something else. This poem is written about when I lost my grandmother to cancer. Enjoy!

Things have never been the same since you have passed away.

Everyday I take it day by day and try to make the best in every way.

You have given so much love and joy

You have been there for me like you have your little girl and boy.

I miss you and the times we spent

Even when we didn't spend one cent

Playing games like uno

or playing games like skipbo.

I'm missing you.

You were always a good loving grandma.

We miss you me and ma.

It was tragic the way you passed away.

I fear it happening to my other relatives in every way.

I miss you everyday

There is not a time that goes by that I don't think of you in every way.

I'm missing you.

If you enjoyed this poem be sure to hit the heart button and subscribe to keep up to date with my latest writings. Tips are always a good support but are not required but if you could leave one it will be much appreciated. Thanks guys!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.