Poets logo

Missing You

And Your Smoothness.

By Carol TownendPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Missing You
Photo by Hannah Busing on Unsplash

I miss your long, smooth, silky hair

Falling gently through my fingers.

I miss your smooth, soft, gentle skin,

Embracing me as we slept.

I miss your smooth, gentle lips

touching mine as we kissed softly.

I miss your gentle, smooth, silky dress,

Caressing my entire body when you

held me.

If there is one thing I miss most tonight;

It's the smooth,

Sweet,

Sound of your voice,

Comforting me,

Until the morning light.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Test7 months ago

    This is so beautiful! Keep up the great work!"

  • This was both lovely and poignant. Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Sweet, smooth & loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.